Mission Wonderwoman – Pre Game

My sistah and I have a lot of things in common – we live in the same place, we both love basketball, we both have a sweet tooth, we both have small boobs… But more than anything right now we get the same accelerated heart rate when checking our bank accounts – in other words: We are equally broke. So something’s gotta give. One of us has to strike it rich. The plan is for Margie to take the fitness world by storm. It all starts tomorrow with a new diet.

Now if you’re wondering how I’m coming into the picture – well I was asked to be supportive. And the support she wants does not consist of me eating reese’s cups in front of her. So I figured why not do it with her… Well the light version of it because I’m not trying to take the fitness world by storm, I’m here to get that 4.0!

Light version means that I’m shooting for 1 gallon, a 2 mile walk, no coffee, no sweets but at least some sweet apples. We also plan to do some sit ups and push ups together in the morning.

Day 1 of mission wonderwoman is only a few hours away. This blog will document it. My sister is definitely in over her head and living large with this regimen. Already proud of her and proud of us for putting our minds to it. One love – straight hustle 🙂

PS: Check out the before picture… Don’t judge unless your name is Jillian Michaels or Mr. Y.M. 😉

This entry was posted in Healthy Living, PRX14, workout and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Mission Wonderwoman – Pre Game

  1. margarita herrera says:

    That is a true act of friendship. Now days most people would give u a fake compliment and move on. Not something any “friend” does in support of another. Muy linda. good luck!!!

  2. Manny Patole says:

    🙂 Very nice indeed… similar to my 225 by 6/21 but Margie is taking the diet a bit stronger then I… We always need support for those tasks that seem the hardest but I am sure you two will be great.

  3. Fernando says:

    That is a wonderful idea to cheer up your friend and improve your health… You are the best friend ever Katja (Friendship isn’t about whom you have known the longest… It’s about who came, and never left your side)… You both look already impressive in your picture and I am sure that in a few weeks you both will look even more impressive and would become the queens of the fitness world 🙂 PS You have just motivated me to join you in the plan (I guess that after being all day at the office and with job stress it is the best thing to do, “mente sana en cuerpo sano como dice el refrán en la lengua de la pasión”)

Leave a Reply

