Love is…

… the note on the fridge that makes it all better! Two things I didn’t want to do this morning: 1. Get up and 2. Make my lunch to take to work. After dragging myself to the kitchen and grudgingly turning to the fridge to make my sandwich anyway, my day turned from ok to great instantly. This is one of the many reasons why I “gladly” accept the hour commute from the Bronx to Brooklyn every day. I know who and what I’m coming home to and I wouldn’t trade that for the world. Having my own spot while I played ball was great and I very much enjoyed the solitude and independence but neither did my lunch magically appear in the fridge nor could I give myself a hug after a long day. And days are LONG right now. However, they are long because I am going to school and because I have a little j.o.b. to cheer up my sad bank account. They’re long for a reason, because things are going well for me and if I ever forget that, the author of that note on the fridge will certainly remind me. What are you thankful for today? I am thankful for my roomie/sister from another mister/bff who always has been and always will be a bundle of love and joy. German engineering meets Dominican reggaeton – can’t beat that combination!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Love is…

  1. Fernando says:

    Great combination… A good friend is one of the best things in life… it reminds the phrase: “A friend is someone who knows the song in your heart and can sing it back to you when you have forgotten the words.” (even if it is in Reggaeton rythm or in German enginnering)

Leave a Reply

